User Tools

Site Tools


faq:backup

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
faq:backup [2018/05/11 11:53]
ptomkinson [Getting everyone out]
faq:backup [2018/05/11 11:54] (current)
ptomkinson [Getting everyone out]
Line 42: Line 42:
   - Have your backup program create a file GETOUT!.NOW in the data folder. ​ Any users still signed in will receive a three minute warning before the system will shut them down. Note, make sure that after your backup is complete, the GETOUT!.NOW file is deleted. If it is not, then you will be unable to login to System Five.   - Have your backup program create a file GETOUT!.NOW in the data folder. ​ Any users still signed in will receive a three minute warning before the system will shut them down. Note, make sure that after your backup is complete, the GETOUT!.NOW file is deleted. If it is not, then you will be unable to login to System Five.
   - In the Setup Wizard, Enable the "Time Out Settings"​ to have a time period when users can not sign in.   - In the Setup Wizard, Enable the "Time Out Settings"​ to have a time period when users can not sign in.
-  - Alternatively,​ to confirm that everyone is out of the Live environment run File Check (Setup Tools --> Utilities --> File Check). ​ Click the "​Continue,​ I have done a backup"​ button. ​ The next screen displays a "List of Users Signed in" to the current environment. ​ If there are no users signed in to the environment,​ this screen should not list any users. ​ Click Quit to exit. *Note: This method will not prevent users from logging in after confirming everyone is out via the file check or subsequently anytime during the Backup procedure.+  - Alternatively,​ to confirm that everyone is out of the Live environment run File Check (Setup Tools --> Utilities --> File Check). ​ Click the "​Continue,​ I have done a backup"​ button. ​ The next screen displays a "List of Users Signed in" to the current environment. ​ If there are no users signed in to the environment,​ this screen should not list any users. ​ Click Quit to exit. ***Note:** This method will not prevent users from logging in after confirming everyone is out via the file check or subsequently anytime during the Backup procedure.
  
  
faq/backup.txt ยท Last modified: 2018/05/11 11:54 by ptomkinson